Cosmology from Home 2024 has ended. Check out many of the recorded talks on our YouTube channel. Stay tuned for the announcement for Cosmology from Home 2025 in early 2024!

Cosmology from Home is an online cosmology conference with an innovative format aimed at bringing the real-world workshop experience into the virtual domain. The format includes the use of pre-recorded talks, and a combination of asynchronous and scheduled live discussions. A permanently available and freely-navigated virtual space also facilitates ongoing, organic discussions. The conference will bring together cosmologists from around the world to discuss the current state of cosmology at the interface of theory and observations.

The topics that will be discussed include:

• Inflation and the Early Universe,
• Cosmic Microwave Background and Thermal History,
• Large-Scale Structure of the Universe,
• Dark Matter, Neutrinos and Other Particle Astrophysics,
• Modified Gravity, Dark Energy and Foundations of ΛCDM,
• Gravitational Waves and Multimessenger Astronomy,
• Public Engagement, Academic Life, and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

Plenary Speakers

Raul Abramo (Constraining Cosmology with Large-Scale Projects)

Shadab Alam (Galaxy Evolution for the Cosmologist)

Elisa Chisari (Key Issues in Large Scale Structure Research)

Jens Chluba (Spectral Distortions of the CMB)

Tamara Davis (Supernova Cosmology)

Andrew Eberhardt (Ultra-Light Dark Matter & Axions)

Steffen Hagstotz & Robert Reischke (Fast Radio Burst Cosmology)

Laura Herold (Tensions and Statistics)

Luisa Lucie-Smith (Machine Learning in Cosmology)

Katie Mack (Public Engagement)

Silvia Manconi (Astroparticle Physics)

Marius Millea & Srinivasan Raghunathan on behalf of the SPT Collaboration (CMB Results)

Sebastien Renaux-Petel (Inflation and Cosmological Correlators)

Matthieu Schaller on behalf of the FLAMINGO Project (FLAMINGO Simulation Suite)

Yuhsin Tsai (Cosmological Probes of Physics Beyond the Standard Model of Particles Physics)

Christoph Saulder on behalf of the DESI Collaboration (DESI Year-1 Cosmology Results)


Elisa Ferreira (Kavli IPMU & University of São Paulo)

Shaun Hotchkiss (Cosmology Talks & Effective Research Sharing)

Niko Šarčević (Newcastle University)

Mariana Vargas-Magaña (National Autonomous University of Mexico)

Benjamin Wallisch (Stockholm University, Nordita & UT Austin)

Matthijs van der Wild (Durham University)


Marika Asgari (Newcastle University)

Nicolás Bernal (Universidad Antonio Nariño)

Richard Easther (University of Auckland)

Juan García-Bellido (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)

Aseem Paranjape (IUCAA, Pune)

Amanda Weltman (University of Cape Town)

W. L. Kimmy Wu (SLAC & Stanford University)